Old Alton Bridge – Goatman’s Bridge

Test Hike – Since I had this plan to go to all the state parks in 2017 I figured I need to start hiking vs walking on sidewalks. During the process of looking for local trails, there happens to be this locally famous one about 3 miles from my house. Yep close enough to visit for a hike. So I chose Thanksgiving Day to do this hike. Guess what, this is a popular family picture spot too. There wasn’t a single time during my passage over the bridge that there was not a family being photographed (professionally or otherwise) and or families waiting their turn to take their picture on the bridge. It was a pretty fall day. All of the bridge pics are from when I went back a few days later around the same time to get the same light…

My first trails pics:

3 thoughts on “Old Alton Bridge – Goatman’s Bridge

Leave a Reply

